What I Ate Wednesday #6

It’s hump day! I hope you are are having a great week so far but if not, you’re halfway to the weekend! YAY:) In regular Wednesday fashion, I will be recapping a full day of eats from Monday. I’m linking up with JennArman, and Laura for their weekly WIAW party here in the blog world. Remember, these posts are not about comparison but just a way to share different meal ideas and take you through a typical day of eating. Not everyday is the same and it’s important we listen to our bodies and their cravings!

Now let’s get into the food, shall we?

Breakfast:

img_3488

This is actually a picture of one of the few times I ventured to the dining hall early morning at school but, it’s basically what I had for breakfast yesterday and I didn’t take a picture of that. I must’ve taken a picture to send my mom like “guess who went to the dining hall and finally got to use a toaster?!” and never deleted it lol. Lucky for me, it comes in handy for this very blog post! Anyway, here we have a multigrain english muffin topped with Wild Friends Honey Pretzel peanut butter and a banana with almond butter. Yesterday, I actually used my homemade almond butter on the banana and plain old Skippy on half on the english muffin (the other half my beloved honey pretzel) alongside my daily cup of morning green tea.

Lunch:

img_3593

Toasted cinnamon raisin Ezekiel bread with avocado, spinach, turkey, and honey mustard (BTW such an awesome combination. If you’ve never had a sandwich on cinnamon raisin bread… DO IT) Also had some delicious blackberries, seriously, this batch was SO good! Gotta love nature’s candy!

Snack:

img_3596

My love for trail mix will never end! Here I mixed up roasted almonds, cashews, pistachios, and raisins in an empty almond can to take on the go since we were out of plastic baggies. Fun fact, this is actually a honey roasted cinnamon almond can which are sadly not featured in today’s mix because we were all out 😦 Those almonds are so bomb, I think I mention them every WIAW post and tell you to try them. If you haven’t gotten the hint yet, THESE ARE REALLY AMAZING AND YOU NEED TO TRY THEM! Oops, got a little excited over almonds there.. that’s normal right?..

Dinner:

img_3598

Winner dinner over here! A bunch of my favorite things! Grilled barbecue chicken, roasted broccoli (went back for more as usual with veggies bc addicted), my ONE TRUE LOVE sweet potato shreds, and an unpictured salad made up of romaine, peppers, croutons, and honey mustard dressing. Oh, I also had some Snapple iced tea, which I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned it before but I always have with dinner and sometimes lunch. My family is obsessed. We’ve drank the diet peach flavor my ENTIRE life and it never gets old!

Snack:

img_3599

Ended my day with my two favorites: Lenny and Larry’s birthday cake cookie and Peanut Butter and Company white chocolate wonderful. I have this peanut butter every night, to say my mom, sister, and I are obsessed, is an understatement. How quickly we go through a jar of this stuff is probably not normal but we wouldn’t have it any other way 🙂 Also washed it down with a glass of almond cashew milk ❤

That’s all for this day of eats! It was a good day of eatin’ over here!

Now tell me..

What’s your favorite sandwich combo?

Favorite cookie flavor?

Talk to you tomorrow! xoxo

Michelle

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Lenny and Larry’s cookies are SO SOFT. I love them, but they’re so expensive. 😥 And I am a total trail mix fan too. 🙂

    Like

    1. I don’t know how they make them so soft and yummy but they are worth the money to us! We all love them in my house

      Like

  2. sweetandstrongblog says:

    Lenny and Larry’s are so good! I love their snickerdoodle, now I need to try it with some nut butter on it! I remember being in college and not going to the dining hall for breakfast, I used to just grab a snack in my dorm. It’s hard to manage the time and you usually end up eating by yourself.

    Like

    1. The snickerdoodle flavor is good and I’m not usually a snickerdoodle person

      Like

  3. Lyss says:

    fav sandwich combo is turkey, spinach, cucumbers, tomato and mustard on a whole wheat pita or just whole wheat bread! Fav cookie flavor is chocolate chip 🙂 But for lenny and larrys, I love the pumpkin spice and white chocolate macademia nut!

    Like

    1. That sandwich sounds really good, I’m gonna try putting cucumbers on mine next time. I’m the same way, my favorite cookie is oatmeal raisin but my favorite lenny and larry is birthday.

      Like

  4. totally need to try that sandwich combo, that sounds INSANE! Also that white chocolate PB is SOOOO good!

    Like

    1. YES try it out, I promise it will not disappoint!

      Like

Leave a Reply

