Top 3 Friday #5

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you all had a great week and have an amazing weekend! I am running around doing last minuet preparations for my trip. I leave today, ahhhh!!! Finally! I’m so excited!!

Originally I had planned to try and write a couple posts in advance to keep things semi-regular on the blog but ended up not having any time. I’m sorry that I’ll be absent for a while. Please don’t forget about me while I’m gone! I return to America on the 21st so hopefully will have a blog post up sometime on the 22nd.

Anyway, back to today’s post! I’ll be linking up with the amazing Kate to share this weeks Top 3 with you all. Without further ado, let’s get into it!

Top 3 Eats:

(All from my WIAW post oops 😉 )

  1. IMG_2903This perfect dinner ❤ Grilled balsamic chicken caprese with shredded sweet potatoes and grilled asparagus. YUM
  2. IMG_2916Pizza pizza!
  3. IMG_2904Still not over all the huge swirls of peanut butter and chocolate in this peanut butter cup ice cream!

Top 3 Lows:

  1. Experienced a bit of unintentional weight loss, which is always disappointing. Just a reminder to keep pushing. Things will get better.
  2. I bought a new box of my favorite birthday cake flavor Lenny and Larry cookies but sadly, this batch is not that great 😦 The texture is kind of chalky and the taste is just off. Hopefully it’s just this batch and they didn’t change the formula because I would be so upset. These cookies are the best.
  3. I usually babysit Tuesday nights and I did’t hear otherwise this week from the family. So, when I showed up on Tuesday night I was surprised to find no one home and that I didn’t have to go. The mother thought I was away this week but it’s next week that I’m away. Just some miscommunication.

Top 3 Highs:

  1. Leaving for vacation!
  2. Meeting up with one of my closest friend who I haven’t seen all summer! She was away in Europe for almost 3 weeks and between my trips to the beach and her previous trip to Florida, we had’t gotten to see each other since graduation! It was so nice to catch up.
  3. Going on a few hikes! I love hiking and hadn’t been since my brother was home in June! I missed it! It was super humid one of the days and really sunny the other so I did my fair share of sweating, to say the least.

Top 3 Instagram’s:

IMG_2920IMG_2922

IMG_2924

Top 3 Reads:

  1. Liane Moriarity’s The Husband’s Secret
  2. Alyssa’s Mental Health Monday post for the week on reasons to stop finding pride in what you eat
  3. Kylie’s no-bake rookies <— holy YUM! I need these in my life!

That’s all for this week’s top 3’s! Have a great week, I’ll miss blogging but I’m sure not too much while I’m living it up in Greece 🙂 I can’t wait to get away for a week especially before I leave for college!

Talk to you all when I return next Monday!

xoxox

Michelle

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lyss says:

    thank you for including my post love!! ❤ so sweet of you. I Hope you have an amazing time on your trip. And yay for new Lenny and Larry's cookies- always exciting ordering a new box of those!

    Like

    1. You’re welcome, just shouting out a great post by a great girl 🙂 Thank you, I’m sure it’ll be amazing and beautiful!

      Like

Leave a Reply

