What I Ate Wednesday: 8/4-8/10

Happy Wednesday everyone! Halfway to the weekend but for me it’s only two more days until I leave for my cruise! I cannot wait 🙂 Today I am participating in Jenn’s What I Ate Wednesday linkup, as if you couldn’t already tell from the title 😉 I’m going to be sharing a compilation of some of the things I’ve eaten this week and made the effort to take a picture of. I hope you enjoy this glimpse into my eats of the past week!

Breakfast:

IMG_2879

One of my favorites: oatmeal cooked with almond milk topped with cinnamon, raisins, and lots of cinnamon raisin peanut butter paired with a banana.

IMG_2905

I don’t know why this picture is upside down haha but here we have a broken egg white and spinach omelette with an english muffin topped with avocado, and strawberries on the side

Morning Snacks:

IMG_2907

A beautiful banana with peanut butter

IMG_2913

Blueberry vanilla blueberry Kind granola bar for some pre-hike fuel

Lunch:

IMG_2891

One of my favorite lunches: Cinnamon raisin Ezekiel bread with turkey, avocado, spinach, and honey mustard (sweet and savory for the win) paired with some pretzels and farmers market fresh blackberries

IMG_2900

A grilled tortilla wrapped up with some turkey, avocado, honey mustard, and fresh romaine paired with my usual pretzels and some watermelon

IMG_2908

Vanilla greek yogurt mixed with oatmeal and almond butter paired with some cucumber and pretzels

Afternoon Snack:

IMG_2902Homemade trail mix: Honey roasted almonds ( SO GOOD. MUST TRY!!), roasted cashews (Trader Joe’s are the goat), pistachios, and raisins

Dinner:

IMG_2890

Sorry this is on it’s side, I can’t figure out how to rotate it. Anyway, here we have some delicious grilled BBQ chicken, grilled veggies, grilled sweet potatoes, and a fresh romaine side salad with peppers and balsamic dressing! It was our first time grilling our sweet potatoes and I was very impressed! (Don’t worry, I went back for more veggies and potatoes after the picture but I don’t know why it looks like so little in the picture)

IMG_2896

My favorite salad from one of my favorite restaurants for takeout one night. Mixed greens with grilled zucchini, red onion, roasted red peppers, tomato, fresh mozzarella, and grilled chicken with balsamic vinaigrette. Don’t be fooled, there were so many veggies hiding in there!

IMG_2903

This dinner was perfect! Balsamic marinated grilled chicken topped with tomato and fresh mozzarella, grilled asparagus, and sweet potato hash browns.

IMG_2916

Two slices of the best pizza ever with an unpictured side salad

Dessert:

IMG_2904

Peanut butter cup ice cream from Carvel! The amount of huge chunks of peanut butter in this, just perfect ❤

 

That’s all for my food pictures this week!

Talk to you soon

xoxo

Michelle

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooh that peanut butter cup ice cream looks so good! 🙂 And all your eats sound like a really satisfying, delicious day of eats.

    Like

    1. It was so good! 🙂

      Like

  2. What a yummy day of meals!! Peanut butter cup ice cream?? Yes please! I’ll take 2 scoops haha

    Like

    1. This as a very generous couple of scoops 😉

      Like

  3. Ellie says:

    Using cinnamon raisin bread for sandwiches is always the best idea! I also started grilling my wraps ever since I saw you do that last week. Great idea girl!

    Like

    1. Cinnamon raisin bread for any sandwich makes it so much better! Yay, I’m glad you tried it! Wraps are so good that way, right?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

