Top 3 Friday #4

Happy Friday guys! We made it to the weekend, yay! I don’t have any plans this weekend so it’s going to be pretty low-key for me. Today I’m linking up with Kate for another Top 3 Friday post! I love writing this post, it’s one of my favorites!

Top 3 Eats:

  1. These cupcakes from the Sunday night! So good 🙂IMG_2842
  2. I didn’t snap a pic but the other night we had burgers with my beloved sweet potato hash and salad. I haven’t had a regular burger in quite some time so it was especially good. We had fresh tomato from a local farmers market on top which was super yummy!
  3. One of my favorite breakfasts: Oatmeal cooked in almond milk topped with cinnamon raisin peanut butter, cinnamon, and raisins (such an amazing combo!) with my usual banana on the side 🙂IMG_2879

Top 3 Lows:

  1. Our water heater broke Saturday night meaning I had to take a wonderful, freezing cold shower Sunday morning! We got a new one Monday evening, luckily, so I waited all day until it was installed until I took my shower.
  2. Procrastinating and realizing that I still have to do my college reading assignments. Time is running out, especially since I’ll be away for 10 days, time is limited!
  3. The comforter that I ordered about 2 weeks ago still hasn’t come! It took forever to be shipped out but it should be arriving later today, finally!

Top 3 Highs:

  1. I went to a spa for a massage Sunday with my mom, sister, and grandma. It was amazing and much needed. We love going for massages and haven’t been in a couple months which is long for us! Sometimes we go twice a month! It was also especially nice because I was able to take advantage of their showers and manage a full, hot shower, since I took a short, cold one that morning.
  2. Wednesday night I went to a country concert with my friends! I hadn’t seen my whole group of friends in a while and it was great to see them. I had a lot of fun! I can’t believe we’re all going to be saying goodbye soon.
  3. Last week, I finally went to the farmers market in my town that I’ve been meaning to go to all summer. I went again this week and picked up even more delicious, fresh, locally grown fruits and veggies! I love farmers markets, they make me happy.

Top 3 Instagrams:

IMG_2885IMG_2883IMG_2886

Top 3 Reads:

Kylie’s “Why I haven’t weighed myself in 2 1/2 years<– such a great read

Anne’s recipe for lemon avocado hummus <– I have to try

Julie’s post all about Chase’s first birthday party <– so cute!

I also wanted to thank everyone who commented on my last post. It means a lot to me to hear your advice and know that some of you felt the same way. I’m feeling better about going away. It was a vulnerable post for me but I’m glad I did it because I needed to get it off my chest.

That’s all for today! Sorry this is going up late. I went to my grandma’s place for dinner and got home a lot later than expected and was too tired to write this before bed. Thank you again, Kate for creating this post for us all to join!

Have a great weekend, I’ll talk to you all next week!

xoxo

Michelle

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Lyss says:

    a massage sounds so nice! I wanna get one soon. so fun you got to go to a country concert too. Have a happy Friday girly 🙂

    Like

    1. Massages are the best! Happy Friday to you too! 🙂

      Like

  2. Kate Bennett says:

    Oh man I have been all about burgers this summer! They are so good. And coming from a girl currently working in a cupcake shop, those cupcakes look so good! Where are they from?
    I’ve never been to the spa, but it sounds amazing!
    I hope you have a great weekend.

    Like

    1. They’re from a bake shop near me in NY ‘caked up!’ You should have a spa day, it’s so worth it! I hope you have a great weekend too 🙂

      Like

  3. Ellie says:

    A cold shower sounds perfect in weather like this! I know it must have sucked, but better than winter eh? I hope you enjoy your new comforter!

    Like

    1. It was a rainy day that day, if it was sunny 90 degree day it would’ve been much more refreshing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

