WIAW: Recent Eats

Hi everyone! It’s Wednesday day so you know what that means.. FOOD! This week I’m sharing a compiling of different eats I had throughout the past week. Rather than sharing just one day, I’m gonna share some of the awesome things I ate this week that I decided to take a picture of. I’m linking up with Jenn for today’s WIAW hosted by Arman

Breakfast:

IMG_2824

Acai bowls 🙂 this time I added frozen blueberries to the base and it was sooo good!

image

Ezekiel cinnamon raisin english muffin with almond butter and banana with peanut butter

Morning Snack:

IMG_2825Most mornings I have my Quest shake. Cookies and cream is my favorite but here’s a picture of a chocolate one!

Lunch:

IMG_2826

Most days I have a turkey wrap or sandwich for lunch but a few days this week I was in the mood for something different. This day I had some beet hummus from Trader Joe’s (my FAVORITE) with pretzels, carrots, and a lone cucumber along side a salad of romaine lettuce, roasted chickpeas, fresh blackberries and cucumber from the farmers market that morning, and balsamic dressing.

IMG_2818

Cinnamon raisin Ezekial muffin with avocado and salad of romaine, spinach, avocado, corn, turkey, and peach mango salsa.

Afternoon Snack:

IMG_2820

Oatmeal raisin cookie from Starbucks

image

Recycled picture from last WIAW but I love apples with some kind of nut butter and have had them a couple times this week 🙂

Dinner:

IMG_2834

Club sandwiches! Toasted bread with rotisserie chicken, bacon, lettuce, tomato, and honey mustard. (Sadly the avocados we had were not ripe AT ALL 😦 ) Plus a side of Terra mediterranean vegetable chips.

IMG_2840

Grilled filet mignon, grilled zucchini, squash, and peppers, and the sweet potato has browns I mentioned in another post. This time my dad actually made them with a mix of purple and orange sweet potatoes but the purple overtook them 🙂

Dessert:

IMG_2846

My favorite ❤ with lots of white chocolate pb of course

IMG_2842

I split these cupcakes with my mom and sister the other night! Cookie dough, Vanilla Confetti, and Red Velvet. The cookie dough was my favorite then the red velvet and confetti last. They were all so yummy though. You don’t need a special occasion to eat cupcakes 🙂 We picked them up from a local cupcake shop.

That’s all I have for a glimpse into some of the foods I’ve eaten this week. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and this style of WIAW. I think I prefer this one better, but let me know what you guys think!

xoxo

Michelle

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Lyss says:

    that acai bowl looks amazing! same with those cupcakes. I love lenny and larrys- they rock!

    Like

    1. Lenny and Larrys cookies are my favorite! They have such good flavor options too

      Like

  2. Local cupcakes are some of the best! We had some from a town about 25 minutes away. SO AMAZING! And I hope to try one of L&L’s cookies some day soon. This post made me crave English muffins too! ❤

    Like

    1. Cupcakes are great 🙂 OMG you need to try lenny and larry they are so good!!

      Like

  3. Umm white chocolate PB? Beet hummus? I don’t know what either of these are but the sound great!!

    Like

    1. Peanut butter and company brand has amazing flavored peanut butters! The beet hummus is from trader joes! I highly recommend you try both!

      Like

  4. Michelle- I have a very random question for you. Okay, so I see Ezekiel bread everywhere nowadays. I know it’s a food trend and whatnot, but what exactly is Ezekiel? Like, what makes a bread fall under this title? I’ve never had it but it seems to be all the rage! Also, everything in this WIAW is something I would eat, so I officially want to come spend a day with you. You have a good palette. 😉

    Like

    1. Ellie says:

      Hey Julia, I noticed this comment and actually have read about the company before because I was also interested in the biblical name. Ezekiel bread is actually part of a line of Ezekiel 4:9 grain-based products. In the Bible, Ezekiel 4:9 states “Take also unto thee wheat, and barley, and beans, and lentils and millet, and spelt and put them in one vessel…”
      It has the highest nutrients, bioavailability, and complete amino acids.
      I hope this helps. It’s really fantastic tasting bread, but expensive of course 🙂

      Like

    2. Ezekiel is the brand! The company is food for life baking I believe but all their breads are called ezekiel, you should try them! i would love to spend the day with you too!

      Like

  5. Ellie says:

    I love hummus but have never tried a beet flavor. Is it sweet? Those cupcakes are adorable!

    Like

    1. It’s kind of got a little spice to it actually. But also sweet, I don’t know! It’s hard to describe

      Like

Leave a Reply

