What I Ate Wednesday #2

Hey everyone! It’s humpday so you know what that means: WIAW! I hope you all are having a great week so far. It’s been another super hot week where I live which means i could definitely be found at the pool Monday and Tuesday. I’m recapping a full day of eats from Tuesday and as I start this post before the day ends I hope I remember to take pictures since I originally meant to do this yesterday but that did NOT happen at all haha.

I’m linking up with Jen for this post and you can find other linked posts here!

Breakfast:

I actually got to eat breakfast with my mom today, which is rare for a day she goes to work but since I babysit during the evenings on Tuesdays she tends to not rush in super early unless she has to. We ate cinnamon raisin Ezekiel English muffins (my fave). I topped mine with trader joes creamy almond butter (the BEST almond butter IMO) along with a banana drizzled with peanut butter, a cup of milk, and my usual morning green tea. image

Snack:

Afrer going for a walk with my sister around a local lake I came home to have my favorite shake. A scoop of Quest cookies and cream protein blended with almond milk and ice to a super thick, almost soft serve consistency. image

Lunch:

After hanging by the pool for a little, my sister and I came home for a quick lunch break. I had one of my favorite lunches! I take a flatbread wrap (honey wheat is my favorite) and grill it on my George Foreman grill until it’s slightly toasted. Then I wrap it up with honey mustard, avocado, turkey, and spinach. Paired with pretzels, cherries, and lemon Propel. image

Snack:

While babysitting I snacked on a pink lady Apple with almond butter. I also drank an iced jade citrus mint tea. image

Dinner:

When I got home from babysitting I was HUNGRY and went right in on my food. My dinner was awaiting me when I got home so I dug right in, forgetting to take a picture, of course. Anyway, we ordered takeout and I got a big Chicken Caesar salad except I sub for balsamic dressing. The croutons in the salad are fresh house made. They are THE BEST.

Snack:

For my nightly snack I had a baked cookie dough Quest bar with white and dark chocolate peanut butters from Peanut Butter & Company, and washed it all down with some almond milk. Of course I went back for more scoops of peanut butter as I go along because peanut butter is life! IMG_2816

That’s all for my eats this day! This was a look into more of my favorite meals and I hope you enjoyed seeing what they are. I think the next time I do a WIAW i will do more of an accumulation of random recent eats because it’s hard for me to remember to take pictures of everything I eat. I had to keep a reminder on my phone this day lol. Talk to you tomorrow!

xoxo

Michelle

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Lyss says:

    That breakfast look delish! I love ezeikel bread and english muffins. And trader joes always has the best nut butters 🙂 xoxo

    Like

    1. Trader joes is the best!

      Like

  2. MMm… I’m loving all the peanut butter and almond butter in this post. I’ve heard that the Quest protein powders are really good when it comes to creaminess. 🙂

    Like

    1. They are so creamy! The creamiest I’ve ever had and I love it!

      Like

  3. sweetandstrongblog says:

    I always add lots of ice to protein shakes to make them taste like ice cream, so good!

    Like

  4. I do love trader joe’s almond butter! It’s so drippy and perfect! I’ve never done the baked quest bar thing but I’ve heard they’re so good that way!

    Like

    1. The best way to eat them

      Like

  5. Ellie says:

    Your shake really does look like soft serve! Even I would eat that and I don’t like protein shakes. I think my favorite almond butter is Once Again. Maybe because of the raccoon on the label =P

    Like

    1. I think I tried that one once!

      Like

Leave a Reply

