Welcome and Currently

Hey everyone and welcome to my blog, PBandChelly! I’m Michelle, a crazy peanut butter moving yogi. I love reading blogs and decided to start one of my own. I’ll be posting a variety of posts, most likely the ones I enjoy to read myself, participating in different linkups. I plan to do some mental health posts, life recaps, WIAW, Thinking out Loud, Friday favorites, yoga posts, and basically anything that is on my mind that I feel like writing about. I hope you enjoy my content and would love to communicate with you all!

I figured for my first post i would do a Currently for the month of July. Personally I like to read these and think it will be a good way to start to get to know me and the things I like. So, let’s get into it!

Current Book:

I’m in between books as I just finished After You by Jojo Moyes last night. For those of you who don’t know, it is the sequel to her book Me Before You, which was just recently turned into a movie. I read both these books over the past two weeks and really enjoyed both of them! I wasn’t sure how I would feel about the second book since sequels never really live up to the original, but I enjoyed it nonetheless. I just picked up Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert and also have The Book Thief on hand, which I’ve been wanting to read for a while now. I’ll probably start both of these this week.

Current Music:

Lately I’ve been loving listening to Ellie Goulding. My sister and I wanted to go to her concert a couple weeks back when she was in NY but unfortunately could not go because I had my college orientation that day. I love listening to her while I’m outside practicing my handstands or hanging around the house. I’ve also been loving listening to Hozier.

Current TV Show:

The Office! I love it! I crack up during every episode. It is such a quality show and so easy to watch. I’ve seen episodes here and there but was never committed to watching every week when it was on so I’m now watching on Netflix, which is the best since I can watch when I want and how much I want.

Current Drink:

Iced tea. I love tea and have a Starbucks obsession so now that it’s hot out, I find myself going to get an iced green tea quite often.

Current Food: 

Summer has the best fruit selection so I’ve been taking full advantage of that! I love being able to have cherries, watermelon, and peaches since they are fruits I don’t get to enjoy year round.

Current Obsession:

I just bought it today but I’m already obsessed with my new MacBook Pro laptop! I’ve always wanted one and now that I’m starting college in the Fall it was the perfect excuse to finally get one.

Current Craving:

An adventure! I have a vacation planned for mid August but it seems too far away for me! I really want a short trip to somewhere like San Francisco, Lake Tahoe, or Seattle but we shall see!

Current Blessing:

A really loving and supportive family. I’m going through a rough patch in terms of my eating disorder recovery right now and having them here to support me means the world to me. Things are hard right now but I know that with them by my side, I can find the strength to make it through.

Well, that’s my life as of late! I hope you enjoyed my first post! Let me know if you have any requests or feedback for my blog. I’m still trying to figure out how everything works and figuring out how I want the layout and everything to look.

Talk you you guys soon!

XOXO,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

